Today

My somali kitten Nikki is 5 weeks old. She will come home to me at the end of April. At this age she is almost ready to be eating on her own and to be more independent of her Mom. I got to visit with her when she was only three weeks of age and she was so beautiful. Only a month and a half and she will be with us. I can not wait.

Well, I am feeling much better today than I was yesterday. Yesterday I had scheduled a tamale class which is not easy for me because I always have to make sure that I have someone I trust to take care of Sammy. I was able to get his paw paw to come over and I headed to the class, only to sit in the parking lot for an hour, the classroom site, locked up tight.. Nobody bothered to call or email me to let me know. I wish they knew how rare it is for me to be able to get out and try to do something like this. I was heartbroken…Oh well..

Today I’m better. Sammy is taking his nap and Woody is upstairs updating our computers. It’s a good life and I have a lot to be thankful for…Sometimes it’s just a little hard to navigate to that thought..
But I keep trying:)

Comments Off on Today

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.