Where is the Kingdom?

Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence. – John 18:36

First of all, let me say that when Jesus says fight, I don’t thing he means that they would use violence to free him, as He stopped His apostles from fighting the soldiers who had come to take Him from the Garden of Gethsemani.  I think what he means by fight would be to stand up for him, for what they believe in, and since they did not, this was not the time or place for his reign.

Many times when I am faced with a stressfull situation, those words come back to me.  When people use deceit in their dealings, when money and power come at the expense of morality and good men. Some of these people claim to be good Christians as they stab with one hand and take with the other.  They believe they are ruled by God, when in fact, they are ruled by their vices.  

In my dreams and in my head I see the way it should be, but for the  most part isn’t.  The kingdom that Jesus does rule.  It is one where joy is felt in the smile of another human being, it is a place where we trust one another because we can.  We know that the person next to us would give their life for us if they had to.  

I had a dream one night where I was a little girl and I was in this home with people that in my waking life, I had never met before.  I felt so comfortable with them, so at peace.  They were passing out food and drink and they were so excited.  When I asked them why they said, “Jesus is coming to visit.”  This made me so happy.  I looked out of the window and there  He was, walking towards the house.  Everyone greeted him with hugs and the laughter and joy was like music dancing in my ears. Then He took my hand and sat down with me and started talking with me.  He told me He had come because He knew I would be there.  I could not believe it, I just started crying because it felt so good that He would come and visit me and surround me with all of these wonderful people in such a peaceful joyful place.  I woke up feeling so good and I’m telling you that this is the way that it will be when all is said and done.  

There will be love and in that love we will find our passion.  We will plant and build and grow in that light that is sent by the one who loves us.  It does not matter where we go, we will be welcomed by all.   No one will be fighting over what is “mine,” because what is really yours is being part of the Kingdom that is ruled by Jesus.

Can I tell you that no man can be a prophet and lead you to it?  Those that feel that they can are only human and most are taken by poison apple charms and given to this kingdom and this is where they shall remain, along with their followers. 

You are your own prophet and the words of God are written on your heart.  You must stand or fail on your own merits, you will not be judged by what others do to you, but by your own actions and beliefs.  Many believe that you are saved by grace and that is enough, but they don’t realize what that means. You are given grace when you say yes to God. It means that you walk in love.  Therefore if you try to con people and gain power you don’t deserve by harming others it means you have not accepted God’s grace.  It just doesn’t work that way.

It means that you choose to follow the path and if you do, it shows because you are in it to make sure that love and strength are the guiding factors in how you live your life.  You realize that the connections we all share are important and you strive to strengthen those connections.  When you walk with the grace of God, you show that grace in every step you take.

Anyway, that is what I believe.  I think technology is good and learning and being all we can be as human beings is something that makes God happy, because it means we are growing as his children.  Every father wants to see their children grow up to be people of greatness. The only thing that I think we should do, is consider each situation thoughfully and try to figure out how to make it succeed in order to make our world a better place for everyone who lives here.  Because the better the circumstances each child grows up in, the more guidance and the more love, the closer we come to being the Kingdom that Jesus WILL rule. 

Jesus died in misery to get that over with, so you wouldn’t have to.  Now all you have to do is to share your soul with the world, the love, strength and positive attitude and not only will your life change for the better, but you will see the world change right before your very eyes.

We are the change we want to see in the world.  You are a person of greatness. There is no possession that you can own that will make you any better than you are right now.  There is no one that you can know that has more answers than you have right in your own heart.  You are not alone for we are all in there with you.

Onward and Upward 🙂

 

 

Comments Off on Where is the Kingdom?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.