I feel the Earth Move Under My Feet – Here Comes the Sun

I feel as though I am emerging from a cocoon this week, it’s been such a rough spell lately.  But Fall always lifts my spirits in that certain way that the sun chooses to light up the earth only at this time of year.  I draw the burnt oranges, the rusts, the browns around me like a cloak and dip my nose into it to breathe in the security and goodness of Mother Nature.  It is as if she has come to me to tell me that the reward of patience will soon be upon the faithful. 

Who are the faithful?  The faithful are those who follow the instructions written on their heart, to love and honor and cherish the spirit of nature and realize we are the very creatures created to become its caretakers.  We do that by remembering that we are fed by the sun and the soil and the goodness of the soul of God and His universe.  We grow and pulse with life and passion because we love each other and we know that we are all connected.  Every positive thing we do on this earth creates an opportunity for art, beauty and love, the expression of our souls to fly, to grow, to evolve.

Every negative thing we do smashes those opportunities like a child who pulls the wings off of a butterfly for the fun of it.  That is what God meant by turning the other cheek.  Turn away from the negativity. If you must save someone or something from harm, then do that, but with a positive heart.  Do not let anger cause you to unleash a negativity because if you do, retaliation will come in kind and then you must take responsibility for your part in the negative outcome.

I’m not trying to preach here to anyone except for myself because I’m trying to cope with negative people in my life and as always I have problems trying to decide where the line is.  Most of the time I bend over backwards to try to get the negative person to live up to my expectations, I guess that is being called “walked on.”  But when I go ahead and give voice to my frustration, I am continually testing the waters because I am afraid that negativitiy will give way and then I will have to clean up my own spirit because I have overstepped.

But it seems like Fall, bringing it’s beauty and promise of friends and family drawing near,  gives me comfort and allows me to let go of the stress and worry of the past. 

And for that I thank God and the universe.

Onward and Upward!

I wanted to put the lyrics for “Here Comes the Sun” by the Beatles up because for some reason its playing really loud in my head right now…Like maybe I need to pass it on so someone else can take comfort from it.  So here it is:

Here Come the Sun – George Harrison

Here comes the sun, do do do do
Here comes the sun, and I say
It's all right

Little darling
It's been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling
It feels like years since it's been here

Here comes the sun, do do do do
Here comes the sun, and I say
It's all right

Little darling
The smiles returning to the faces
Little darling
It seems like years since it's been here

Here comes the sun, do do do do
Here comes the sun, and I say
It's all right

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes

Little darling
I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling
It seems like years since it's been clear

Here comes the sun, do do do do
Here comes the sun, and I say
It's all right
Here comes the sun, do do do do
Here comes the sun
It's all right
It's all right 
Comments Off on I feel the Earth Move Under My Feet – Here Comes the Sun

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.