A Word About My Blog

When I was a little girl I would walk down the street looking at my feet, never looking around, never seeing.  As I grew I learned to expand my horizons.  Good people told me to look around while I was walking so I wouldn’t miss a thing.  And they were of course, absolutely right. 

There are so many good things in this world to see and the difference you make is if you are one of those good things that people see, or more importantly, that God sees.  I have faith and know beyond a shadow of a doubt that He watches my every move because my life, my soul, and all that I have belong to Him.  I said the prayer when I was thirteen years of age and I have never looked back.

Unfortunately sometimes there are others watching too that don’t have the best of intentions.  The intent of this blog was to work through tough times, to vent stress.  However someone else has decided that it should be used as a battleground and they have decided to attack me as a person and a parent.  Therefore if a blog is marked private, it is not because I don’t want my friends to see it, but because I’m trying to protect my family from this person.

And to the person in question:  I’m sorry if I made you feel so angry with me that you felt you needed to do this.  My intent was only ever to want to be dealt with fairly, with respect and dignity.  I’m not going to retaliate or fight back in kind, because that is not the right thing to do.  In fact, I want to thank you because maybe it was not such a good idea to be so open in my blog.  I learned a valuable lesson and I am truly appreciate.  So in the spirit of the gift you have given me, I will leave you with a story that moved me as a child and helped me to see that it is easy to do the right thing when you always know God is watching!  Best Wishes and good luck in your life…..

 

Someone Sees You
An Excerpt From the Book of Virtues
Once upon a time a man decided to sneak into his neighbor’s fields and steal some wheat. “If I take just a little from each field, no one will notice,” he told himself, “but it will add up to a nice pile of wheat for me.”

 So he waited for the darkest night, when thick clouds lay over the moon, and he crept out of his house. He took his youngest daughter with him. “Daughter,” he whispered, “you must stand guard, and call out if anyone sees me.”

 The man stole into the first field to begin reaping, and before long the child called out,”Father, someone sees you!” The man looked around, but saw no one, so he gathered his stolen wheat and moved on to a second field. “Father, someone sees you!” the child cried again. The man stopped and looked all around, but once again he saw no one. He gathered more wheat, and moved to a third field.

 A little while passed, and the daughter cried out,”Father, someone sees you!” Once more the man stopped his work and looked in every direction, but he saw no one at all, so he bundled his wheat and crept into the last field. “Father, someone sees you!” the child called again. The man stopped his reaping, looked all around, and once again saw no one. “Why in the world do you keep saying someone sees me?” he angrily asked his daughter. “I’ve looked everywhere, and I don’t see anyone.”

“Father,” murmured the child, “Someone sees you from above.”

Comments Off on A Word About My Blog

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.