Many Many Thanks

Tomorrow will be a week since we adopted our son.  I’m sitting here with lightest auburn hair dye (shhhh…don’t tell) in my hair waiting for the timer to go off so that I can rinse it out.  Just enough time to mini blog:)

Our friend Jess just made it through two successfull surgeries and for that we are grateful.  His acerbic wit and homegrown sense of humor will be around for many moons and this is a good thing.  We love you Unkie Jess:)

Our friend Mimi also just made it through surgery.  What a tough lady.  She is such a good friend and mother and wife to her husband Bucky that she deserves many more years of happiness and love to come her way.  But one thing:  You gotta get back on the paintball field girlie..Love ya….

Man I can feel a bit of dye that has just landed on my upper ear and it itches like crazy.  The problem?  I am upstairs with no papertowels.  I have clorox disinfecting wipers, but somehow, I don’t think that would work.  So the decision is to go downstairs and get a papertowel of just rough it out.  My left temple is a little itchy too…I’m going to try to rough it out though…It’s the little decisions in life that get ya…lol..

Anyway, Woody just came back from dropping the little man off at school.  I knew it was him coming down the driveway because he attached the empty garbage can to the back of the truck and you could hear it scraping against shells all the way down the rock road.  I will be so glad when we move into the new house.  Then you walk out the door, open the side gate and pull the can out for the garbage man.  On the downside, the garbage truck will be much louder as it will be directly in front of the house.  The mail will be right there too..I’ll take it…

So, today I go to see my therapist so that we can debrief about the adoption.  I am so glad to be on the other side now, it rocks!!!! I never would have made it through without her. All therapists should have a heart of gold and such a wonderful outlook on life…The world would be a much saner place to live:)

I wanted to thank our Lawyer Noel for everything he’s done for us over the past year.  He has worked through to so many positive outcomes with his clients that his nickname is “Papa Noel.”  I know there is a place in heaven for him because he was always there for us and all his families, even through sickness and the many things going on in his life. 

Woody’s Dad and Mom and her husband Waylon, all deserve our thanks too, for being so supportive and letting us know that this is what they wanted too.  All of our relatives were absolutely wonderful.  Now Aunt Jerry can start going on that name plaque for Sammy’s wall:)  We love you guys so much…

My daughter kept me sane and my son kept me strong.  I am so proud of them for all of their accomplishments.  My life means so much more because of what they have done and will do in life.  The same goes for Sam.  As he reaches for the stars, I know that he is meant for great things. 

And our friends, all of those people who lifted me up when I didn’t know how I was going to be able to travel that long road.  Now I know what that poem means when Jesus says, “It was then that I carried you.”  You guys brought out your love (that is God and Jesus) and you were there when it counted.  God bless you always.  I can never repay or love you enough…

Okay, gotta get in the shower.  Have a great day and know that you are precious human beings, special to God, and he loves you very much…

Yeah I know, I’ve been watching too much Veggie Tales, but it’s still the truth…..:)

Love,

Me

P.S. The picture above is how the hair turned out:)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Many Many Thanks

  1. DEBBIE MALBROUGH

    YOUR HAIR LOOKS GOOD AND ALL OF YOU HAVE BEEN THROUGH HELL AND BACK, AND NOW IT’S TIME FOR YOU’LL TO ENJOY YOUR PRECIOUS SON FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. I KNOW GOD CARRIED YOU’LL THROUGH THIS, GOD IS SPECIAL LIKE THAT,

    LOVE YOU’LL, DEBBIE

  2. Thanks, Mairi. You guys are the greatest!