Happy Thanksgiving :)

Today was wonderful.  It started out with the Macy’s day parade and ended with the Saints playing a very eventful game.  We had friends and family to share the day with and much to be thankful for.

I am thankful for all three of my children and the awesome lives that they lead.  I am thankful that I have a wonderful husband and a father in law and mother in law and plenty of relatives that are just the best people I could have ever asked to have as family in my life.  I have a roof over my head and food to eat and I live in a country where I can pursue happiness for myself and my family. 

The people that have crossed my path thus far in my life have taught me much and I do not regret my interactions because I would not be the person I am today without them.  God is such an awesome creator because He teaches me that I must not dwell on the past, but take the lessons that will make me stronger from it’s essence before it completely dissipates from memory.  He teaches me that if you nuture love and compassion, if it starts with you, it will always find it’s way back to your doorstep in wonderful suprising ways. 

I’ve learned that when we choose negativity and shut the door on  people who blame us for their own problems, when we harbor thoughts meant to wall us away, to protect us, we lose out on some of the most insightful lessons of all.  And while it is sad that no matter what you do, some people will always look at you and reflect their insecurites onto you so that they don’t have to look at these problems in their own mirrors, it’s not your dealie to keep knocking your head against a brick wall. 

Plant the seeds of who you are in this earth, cover and water them well and you will be the person you wish to be.  Do not be so sure that when a person lists your faults for your discrimination, that these are the true tenants of your character that are challenged and must be righted in order for you to be a better person.  Look into you own heart and if love is there and you know that you are a good person, you are going to be just fine.  It’s like anything, the more you do, the better you get at it.

So send your Mom a card in the mail for no reason.  Sing to your roses, smile at the people you interact with all through the day. Love your body even if there are things you would like to change.   Smile through the pain and love even more through the hard times and know that this will have a profound effect on your world. 

But most of all, be thankful for both the good and the bad, because without them both you wouldn’t be who you are; and who you are by the way, is that person that I find quite wonderful indeed!!!

Onward and Upward

Comments Off on Happy Thanksgiving :)

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.