Invitation to a New Me

I’m about to show you a picture that just about killed me to look at.  I cringe, I feel such a tidal surge of frustration when I look at it that I want to turn away and deny, deny, deny.  But as they say, a picture is worth a thousand words, or in this case, a hundred pounds:

So, every once in a while I see a picture like this and usually I delete it immediately.  This one I need.  Because this one represents what I will never be again. Unhealthy.

Several years ago I weighed in at a hefty 278 pounds.  I hadn’t weighed myself in years and the realization was shocking.  As soon as I picked my chin up off the floor and got over myself, I joined weight watchers and lost 75 pounds.  And then at 203 pounds, I quit weight watchers.  And now here I am.  But there is good news.

I managed to keep 28 of those pounds off.   So now I am starting at 250.5 pounds.  I started weight watchers this morning because they had free registration with a three month sign  up.  I actually started getting myself together January 1st so this is my fourth actual day of feeling better:)

I will blog my weight changes and pictures here once a week so that I can chart my progress.  I might also keep a video blog as well.  To me these are valuable tools to keep me honest and keep me going. 

My goal is to lose 10% of my body weight by Spring which is 25 pounds.  That is March 20. By weight watcher standards that is very doable.  We shall see.  10% is a great goal because if you are overweight and lose that percentage, you start seeing valuable changes for the better healthwise.  Plus, my clothes will fit better and that’s a big thing to me:)

So, this is the beginning, and beginnings are always exciting.  The really cool thing is that as long as I do everything right, in any one day, I will never weigh more than I did the day before, even if it is in the tiniest of increments. 

Onward and Upward and Good luck in your challenges this year!!!!! God Bless.

Comments Off on Invitation to a New Me

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.