It is The Journey that Shapes Us…and the Trains in our Footies:)

So now we are at the stage where dressing Sam is always an adventure…

One morning I go into his room to get him ready for preschool and he smiles and says, “Good Morning Mommy.”  I say “Good morning, Sammy, did you sleep well?”  I kiss him, pull him out of his race car bed and try to set him on his feet.  Something is different.

“Thomas!” he says and as I am taking off his footie pajamas I realize that there is a train in each of the footies on his feet and several inside his pajamas.  They spill out as I unzip him.  I have to sit him down to get the footies off and the engines out.  He looks very pleased with himself.  I have to laugh.  He gives me a hug and says, “I love you Mommy.” 

I smile and say, “I love you too Sammy.”

Nothing better than having a child, who teaches you that you have, indeed, not seen it all…..

Onward and Upward!

God bless you this day….Have a good one.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It is The Journey that Shapes Us…and the Trains in our Footies:)

  1. Pat

    Out of the mouths of babes…..What a fun story!

  2. DEBBIE MALBROUGH

    HOW SWEET IT IS……………..

  3. melanie pace

    Thanks for the smile! Just seeing that special little face again brings joy to my heart. Miss ya’ll, think of you often. Give Sammy a kiss for me