Home

I’m sitting in a house that we’ve been taking care of for the family, looking at my new house being built.  Right now it’s quiet because all of the rough electric, gas and plumbing has been done.  This is the toughest time for me, because it’s wheels up, fasten your seatbelts and keep your tray tables in their upright positions time. 

I used to think I was afraid of flying, but I don’t think that’s true.  I think it’s more of that sense of not being in control, and I guess that’s what I feel here too.  It is only when I hear the wheels unfold and click into their locked positions that I feel I can breathe again. 

Many people fear landing more than any other part of the ride.  I love landing and sailing in and gradually slowing down until we reach our unloading destination.  That is when I will truly enjoy my house building experience.  You see, I am very appreciative of the fact that I got to see every step, but all of the stuff our project manager Anthony has to deal with on a day to day basis would drive me crazy.  There are so many things that he has to thread together to make sure everything happens when and how it is supposed to happen.  He has control over the project, but there are so many little things that he probably has plan b possibilities for.  He is remarkable at his job, but the really impressive part is that he’s down in the trenches getting the job done, always worried like a mother hen that there may be a delay here or there and he warns us enough that this might happen, but the whole time he’s working hard to make sure things keep running smoothly.  He won’t predict when the house will be finished, but again, I think that’s all part of that keep working, keep moving, work on down the list till the job’s done type of thing.  It gives my husband and I a feeling that we are in good hands and for that, I am very thankful.

So, I wait, like an expectant mother impatient for her child to emerge, yet knowing when he or she is born, when that house opens up and welcomes us in and becomes a home, that moment in time will be the most exciting.  Higher than any artificial stimulation, pure joy and love and appreciation for all that is and all that will come to be.  Wheels down….It will be nice to  truly  be home:)

Have a great weekend, you are awesome as God made you:)

Onward and Upward!

Comments Off on Home

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.