Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Today is OWH’s virtual card making party and if you want to join in, the challenges start here:

http://www.bitsofcheer.blogspot.com/

I’ll post my completed challenges as I finish them…

Here’s challenge number 1:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is challenge number 2: (Using things you’ve been hoarding. Items hoarded: everything but the digi stamp.That was a freebie thanks to Milk Coffe stamps at this addy: http://milkcoffeestamps.blogspot.com/2012/02/michelle-digi-freebies.html) 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge 3: Food
Not the favorite of the ones I made, but not awful:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I skipped a challenge to catch up, but I’ll come back to it:)

Challenge Five: Five Elements – Patterned paper, stamp, ribbon, bling over the I, and the fifth element, background blue:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge Six: Using Die Cuts (I’ll probably keep looking at this one..It’s cute, but it’s missing that one thing that will make it perfect…:)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Happy Cinco de Mayo!

  1. Nancy K.

    Awwww… Cutest umbrella ever! Thanks for sharing! I love how this turned out!

  2. That is the cheeriest umbrella EVER! Love!!!

  3. They’re all great cards, and you’re right on track with the VCMP! I need to get on the ball and get my cards photographed and posted! Nice job on the challenges, thanks for sharing your cards for the challenges!

  4. Great cards– I am in love with the cuties under the umbrella in the rain!

  5. A great group of cards for the Be A Rebel Virtual Card Making Party! Your background papers are fabulous and I agree with Nancy (“cutest umbrella ever!”)

    Thanks for joining my “FOOD” challenge today!

  6. Thanks so much:) The Umbrella Stamp is Penny Black’s Mimi collection….Love, love, love it…And I love the card party…All the creativity I get to see is simply in a word, AWESOME!!!

  7. Hard to decide which I like best…but I think it’s the first one. Darling!

  8. Beth L

    Love your cards. I think my favorite is the umbrella one but I love your kitty in the last one too.

  9. Hi Mary! Your paper pieced card is so delightful! I love that stamp and an umbrella just like that! Your card will cheer anyone up–especially a little child who misses a hero! Love that sentiment, too. Great job, Mary!

  10. I love all your cards but the Kitty cat is the cutest!