11 Pounds Down

 

Well, I’m happy to say that I’ve lost 11 pounds so far.  It’s not near what I want to lose, but it’s a start.

I would tell you I feel much better but I’m battling a cold right now that I’ve gotten from my son.  He’s doing fine now, I’m the one that it hit full boar.   I think these are the final days of it though because today the congestion is much lighter.  Last night’s Nyquil really seemed to put a dent in things.

I’m on the other side of menopause apparently, because the weight is ready to take a hike.  I tried to lose weight midway through menopause and it refused to go.  I felt better when I read that this had happened to other women as well. 

Also, right now, my second week in the process of losing weight, I am going through what I usually go through – my senses start getting better again at the same time that the fat in my body is releasing toxins which is normal, but it makes life difficult because my nose and my tongue go through this phase of really being able to smell and taste anything toxin related.  Sort of like when a pregnant woman goes into a grocery store and gets nausueas at the odors contained therein.  It will go away soon, but for now, yech!!!!

I am doing weight watchers, which is the only program that I’ve ever found to help me lose weight and actually keep some of it off.  It teaches you how to eat healthy and keep your portions where they should be.  It also harps on exercise and I will be falling in step with that as well, as soon as this cold allows, so I’m hoping that will pull more weight off. 

So the picture in this blog is motivation.  I will move from the right hand side to the left and I will do it this year.  I don’t want to be on high blood pressure meds and I don’t want to have to stick a needle in my stomach because I get diabetes from being too fat.  I don’t have diabetes yet, but I was just asking for it with my lifestyle.  That is no longer the case and it never will be again.

I’m taking my life back every day, fighting hard to lose even that half pound because it means my heart will have it just that much easier. 

I will do this.  Two weeks is just the start:)

Onward and Upward!!!

Comments Off on 11 Pounds Down

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.